No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FAQ-How to Avoid Deleting LDP of Entire System by Mistake

Publication Date:  2012-07-27 Views:  49 Downloads:  0
Issue Description
Q:How to avoid deleting LDP of entire system by mistake?
Alarm Information
Null
Handling Process
A:The command to enable LDP at interface is mpls ldp enable.
[NE-Ethernet3/0/2]mpls ldp enable
The command to diable LDP at interface is mpls ldp disable.
[NE-Ethernet3/0/2]mpls ldp disable
Root Cause
Once NE at VRPvv3 enables LDP at the interface, the command must be used correctly when it is to disable LDP. If LDP of whole system is deleted by mistake,  all LDP of the whole system will fail. 
[NE-Ethernet3/0/2]undo mpls ldp 
[NE-Ethernet3/0/2]
If undo mpls ldp is used, the command will be succeeded successfully although there is no prompt, deleting LDP configuration of the whole system will be deleted directly.
The new software version will prompt the following: 
[NE-Ethernet3/0/2]undo mpls ldp                                     
This command will remove all the LDP configuration on this router.              
Are you sure to operate?[Y/N]   
Generally, we cannot select Y. 
Suggestions
Null

END