No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FAQ- what is the different effect of using Save data, Save configuration, save and auto-save when configuring SmartAX MA5600

Publication Date:  2012-07-25 Views:  47 Downloads:  0
Issue Description

Q: 

What is the different effect of using: Save data, Save configuration, save and auto-save when configuring SmartAX MA5600?

Alarm Information
Null
Handling Process
A: 
Save has four types of command forms: save, save configuration, save data and Auto save:
1) "save data" means saving the database,including saving the current configuration information to the database,database contains all configuration information, when system reboot it will restore the datas according to the database's configuration, but the configuration in database is not called "configuration file". In the database the configuration information is in binary format.
 
2) "save configuration" means saving the configuration file (script) only. But the configuration information won't be sync to the database. Using the command "display saved configuration" you may see the information of the configuration file. We can download the saved configuration file (script) to PC directly without downloading the database file. In the configuration file the configuration is in txt. format.
 
3) "save" means saving both database and configuration together. By this way the configuration information in the database is always sync with that in the configuration file.
 
By default, when system reboots it will recover datas from database, not from configuration file. If we want to system restore datas from configuration file, we must perform the commands: "save configuration", and then "active configutation", by which the system will use the configuration file to restore configuration datas.
 
Usually, we use command "save" to save both database and configuration file simutaneously.
 
4) "Auto-save" means only saving the data (the configuration has been saved into the database in binary format), not the configuration file (txt. file is not saved). After auto-save, if you reboot the system the configuration must be able to restored, should not be lost
Root Cause
Null
Suggestions

Null

END