No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FAQ - why the user addresses still have been added to the blacklist after closed the blacklist function.

Publication Date:  2012-11-02 Views:  38 Downloads:  0
Issue Description
Q:
Why the user addresses still have been added to the blacklist after Eudemon1000E closed the blacklist function.
Alarm Information
None.
Handling Process
A:
The way that USG series product realizes blacklist function is: though blacklist function is not enabled, the detected attack user will also be added to the list, but will not be block; after enabled the blacklist function, the communication of the host in black list will immediately be blocked off. Blacklist function uses the preliminary join way, can take effect immediately when users need to block the attack user, in order to achieve better anti attack effect.
Root Cause
None.
Suggestions
None.

END