No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

Forbidding the network mapping function causes can’t share the network resource in the virtual desktop

Publication Date:  2012-11-14 Views:  37 Downloads:  0
Issue Description
The clients want to share the resource via mounting the network hard disk drives, but they can’t use the network drive mapping function after login in their personal virtual desktops.
Alarm Information
Map the network drive failed, it prompts there can’t find the network route, the network is normal, but scanning the network neighbor is abnormal.
Handling Process
Use the “NET USE” command, it can make the computer to connect or disconnect with the shared resource, or display the computer’s connection information. It also controls the persistent network connection. If we use it without any parameter, we get the network connection list via use the “NET USE” command.

Grammar:
NET USE
[devicename | *] [\\computername\sharename [password | *]]
        [/USER:[domainname\]username]
        [[/DELETE] | [/PERSISTENT:{YES | NO}]]
Parameters:
DeviceName
Nominate the device name to connect with the resource or to be disconnected the connection. The disk drive can be named from D: TO Z:, the character “*” denotes the assigned device’s name to nominate the next available device.
\\ComputerName\ShareName
Assign the names of the server and the shared resource. If the “” contains the space character, use the “” to mark the whole computer name, from “\\” to the end of the computer name (for example: “\\Computer Name\Share Name”). The computer name can include 1 to 15 characters. If the “\ShareName” is omitted, then it will try to connect with the “ipc$” share.
Password
Assign the password for accessing the shared resource. Enter the character “*” will appear the prompt of the password, the password will not display enter the password at the prompt characters.
/user
Assign the other user’s names used to create connection.
DomaniName
Assign the other domain. If the “DomainName” is omitted, the “net use” will use the current domain which you login in.
UserName
Assign the user name used to login.
/delete
Cancel the assigned network connection. If we use the “*” to assign the connection, we will cancel all the network connections.
/persistent :{yes | no}
Control the use of the persistent connection. The default value is the nearest configuration. The connection without any device is not persistent. “Yes” denotes to save all the connections while connecting, and restore it while the next time to login. “No” denotes to not save the connection while it completing. The current connection will restore at the next time while you login. Use “/delete” to delete the persistent connection.
For example:
We want to assign the disk drive name “E:” to the shared catalog “Letters on the “\\Financial”server, we need to enter:
net use e: \\financial\letters
Connect the user’s identifier “Dan”, if this connection is completed in the “Accounts” domain, please enter:
net use e: \\financial\letters /user:Accounts\Dan
Assign the password for accessing the shared resource, please enter:
net use e: \\financial\letters $password /user:Accounts\Dan
Want to restore the current connection and don’t consider the changing in later while each time we login, please enter:
net use e: \\financial\letters $password /user:Accounts\Dan /persistent:yes
Want to disconnect the connection from the “\\financial\letters” catalog, please enter (e: is the disk drive device’s name):
net use e: /delete

Root Cause
The D disk in the personal desktop is NAS disk, in order to avoid interrupting the service or losing the data when the clients disconnecting the NAS disk’s mapping, so the network drive’s mapping has been forbidden by the group policy.
Suggestions
None

END