No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

How to reset to factory settings, clearing DB configuration.

Publication Date:  2013-06-12 Views:  91 Downloads:  0
Issue Description
 User want to set the system (S5500T)  to factory mode but dosen't work in developer mode.  
Alarm Information
none
Handling Process
To reset to factory settings please follow the below steps:

The method for clearing DB configuration data varies with models of storage device.
 For the S5000T R1, S5000T R2, S2600T V100R002:

1. Log in to the CLI as a super administrator.
2. Run the engineer  command and enter password support@storage to go to the
engineer mode.
3. Run the  cleardb  command.

Root Cause
none
Suggestions
WARNING
Clearing the DB configuration data will restart the storage system, stop all ongoing services,
and lose all existing configuration data.

This comand  cleardb  is very dangerous and this comand delete all the data and configuration also. So make sure there is no bussines impact when using this command.



END