No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our Private policy>

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade
MENU

FAQ-Why Are DHCP Configurations Lost a Period of Time After DHCP Is Configured

Publication Date:  2015-05-05 Views:  230 Downloads:  0
Issue Description
Why Are DHCP Configurations Lost a Period of Time After DHCP Is Configured?
Solution
The device enabled with the auto-config function periodically clears all DHCP configurations on the device.

To solve this problem, proceed as follows:

1.  Run the undo autoconfig enable command to disable the auto-config function.

2.  Wait 4 to 5 minutes and run the display autoconfig-status command to check the auto-config status. If the Running status is NO, the auto-config function has been disabled.

3.  Reconfigure the device as required by the customer and save the configuration.

END