Last Update:2018-12-17 11:25:05     Hits:17833Times
Certificate Summary
HCNA-Security certification is located in the basic configuration and maintenance of information security solutions for small and medium-sized enterprises.

The HCNA-Security curriculum includes:
Information security overview, Information Security Standards and Specifications, Common Information Security Threats, Introduction to operating system security, Data Monitoring and Analysis, Digital Forensics, Cybersecurity Emergency Response, etc.

With HCNA-Security certification, it will prove that you have a preliminary understanding of the basic knowledge of small and medium-sized network information security, Huawei firewall technology, encryption and decryption technology, information security system operation and maintenance, and have the ability to assist in the design of small and medium-sized enterprise security network architecture and deployment and maintenance of the corresponding solutions.

With engineers who are HCNA-Security certified, it means that you have ability to guarantee the basic network security of small and medium-sized enterprises, and to meet the basic needs of various security applications.

Certificate Prerequisites
Exams & Examination Fee
Exam Code Exam Name Exam Fee Exam Outline Mock Exam
H12-711  HCNA-Security
 (Huawei Certified Network Associate -Security)
200 USD Exam Outline Mock Exam
Recommended Training
Certification Exam Classroom Training e-Learning Course Training Plan
H12-711  HCNA-Security Training Material e-Learning Training Plan
With the advances of network technologies, Huawei certification content will be updated and optimized irregularly. Recertification can renew the validity of a certificate, and ensure that certification complies with the latest development trend of network security technologies.

Re-Certification Method:

Certification Period of Validity Vaildity of Recertification Recertification Method Period of Invalidity
HCNA-Security Three years Three years


Same as initial certification
Remarks: Within period of validity, new certificate is valid through three years starting from its certification date.
Related Links
Certification Procedure:
Certification Procedure