No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

S1720, S2700, S3700, S5700, S6700, S7700, and S9700 Series Switches Common Operation Guide

This document describes the CLI-based configurations of universal protocols and common features for Huawei switches on basic networks.
Rate and give feedback :
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting the Device Configuration

Deleting the Device Configuration

To clear the current configuration and restore factory settings of a device, run the reset saved-configuration command to clear the configuration file for the next startup and then restart the device. If you are prompted to save the configuration, select N indicating that the device will not save the current configuration.

NOTICE:

Exercise caution and follow the instructions of the technical support personnel when you run this command.

<HUAWEI> reset saved-configuration
Warning: The action will delete the saved configuration in the device.
The configuration will be erased to reconfigure. Continue? [Y/N]:y
Warning: Now clearing the configuration in the device.
Info: Succeeded in clearing the configuration in the device.
<HUAWEI> reboot
Info: The system is now comparing the configuration, please wait.
Warning: The configuration has been modified, and it will be saved to the next startup saved-configuration file flash:/vrpcfg.zip. Continue? [Y/N]:n    //Select "N" here.
Info: If want to reboot with saving diagnostic information, input 'N' and then execute 'reboot save diagnostic-information'.
System will reboot! Continue?[Y/N]:y

The command outputs on your device may be different from that provided in this example.

Related Content

Videos

Restore the Factory Settings.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2018-09-03

Document ID: EDOC1000057410

Views: 84013

Downloads: 12092

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next