No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search


To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.


Troubleshooting Guide

CloudEngine 16800, 12800, 12800E, 8800, 7800, 6800, and 5800 Series Switches

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
How Do I Identify Different Fibers from Their Appearances?

How Do I Identify Different Fibers from Their Appearances?

Optical fibers are classified into multimode and single-mode optical fibers:
  • Multimode optical fibers can be used with multimode optical modules to implement low-cost, short-distance transmission. Multimode optical fibers are classified into OM1, OM2, OM3, and OM4 types. OM1 and OM2 optical fibers are usually orange, whereas OM3 and OM4 optical fibers are usually light green. For specifications of various optical fibers, see the text printed on optical fibers.
  • Single-mode optical fibers, usually G.652 fibers, can be used with single-mode optical modules to implement long-distance transmission. Single-mode optical fibers are yellow.
Updated: 2020-01-07

Document ID: EDOC1000060766

Views: 604808

Downloads: 2938

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products

Related Version

Related Documents

Previous Next