No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

Remote Replication Feature Guide for File 04

OceanStor 5300 V3, 5500 V3, 5600 V3, 5800 V3, and 6800 V3 Storage System V300R002

"This document describes the file system remote replication feature, in terms of the implementation principle,application scenario, and explains how to configure and manage this feature."
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting a Remote Replication

Deleting a Remote Replication

Once a remote replication pair is deleted, the replication relationship between the primary resource and the secondary resource is deleted, and data on the primary resource will no longer be copied to the secondary resource.

Prerequisites

Based on Pair Running Status of the remote replication, determine whether the remote replication can be delete, as shown in Table 3-13.
Table 3-13  Status requirements for deleting a remote replication

Pair Running Status

Deleting a Remote Replication

Normal

×

Split

Interrupted

To be recovery

×

Synchronizing

×

Invalid

√: Able to operate.

×: Unable to operate.

Context

  • The essence of deleting a remote replication pair is to delete the remote replication configuration information of the primary and secondary resources, thereby, to cancel the replication relationship between them. The configuration information is stored on both local and remote storage devices. In this way, the remote replication pair can be deleted.
  • Remote replication configuration is automatically generated in the primary and secondary resources when the remote replication pair is created.

Procedure

  1. Go to the Remote Replication management page.
    1. On the right navigation bar, click .

      The Data Protection page is displayed.

    2. In the Data Protection page, click Remote Replication.

      The Remote Replication page is displayed.

    3. Select Remote Replication tab.
  2. In the remote replication list, select a remote replication pair that can be deleted.
  3. Delete the selected pair.
    1. Click Delete.

      The Warning dialog box is displayed.

    2. In the Warning dialog box, select Only delete the configuration information about the local device if the local device is disconnected from the remote device and Forcibly ensure data consistency for the secondary resource based on your needs.

      Table 3-14 describes the parameters.

      Table 3-14  Parameters for deleting remote replication

      Parameter

      Description

      Only delete the configuration information about the local device if the local device is disconnected from the remote device

      This option is applicable to scenarios where the physical link between the local storage system and remote storage system is disconnected. In such scenarios, this option is mandatory. Otherwise, the pair cannot be deleted.

      If you want to delete the configuration information from the secondary storage system, you must perform this operation in the secondary storage system.
      NOTE:

      If the physical link is normal, do not select this option.

      Forcibly ensure data consistency for the secondary resource

      If the secondary resource data is inconsistent and the initial synchronization completes, the secondary resource will execute snapshot rollback to ensure data consistency. If the initial synchronization does not complete, the secondary resource data may not be consistent. You are advised to manually clear the resource to use.

  4. Confirm the remote replication deletion.
    1. Confirm the information in the dialog box. Select I have read and understood the consequences associated with performing this operation. and click OK.

      The Execution Result dialog box is displayed.

    2. Click Close to complete deleting the remote replication.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-01-02

Document ID: EDOC1000069276

Views: 10294

Downloads: 194

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next