No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

AR Router Troubleshooting Guide

This Product Documentation provides guidance for maintaining AR Enterprise Router, covering common information collection and fault diagnostic commands, typical fault troubleshooting guide, and troubleshooting.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
How Do I Solve the DHCP Configuration Loss Problem After Device Restart?

How Do I Solve the DHCP Configuration Loss Problem After Device Restart?

Procedure

After the device restarts, there is a low probability that the DHCP configuration is lost.

The way to solve this problem: run the undo autoconfig enable command in the system view to disable Auto-Config.

More Information

The reason for this phenomenon: Auto-Config is enabled by default. About two and a half minutes after the device restarts, the Auto-Config module checks whether the configuration file exists and determine whether the Auto-Config process is executed. If the save command is used at this time, files conflict. As a result, the Auto-Config module determines that the configuration file does not exist, and incorrectly executes the Auto-Config process. In this case, information about option fields or intermediate file required for executing the Auto-Config process is not configured on the DHCP server. Consequently, the Auto-Config process is suspended, and the DHCP configuration (including the configuration during configuration recovery and the Auto-Config process) is deleted.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-05-10

Document ID: EDOC1000079719

Views: 456787

Downloads: 4321

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next