No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

AR500, AR510, and AR530 V200R007 Commands Reference

This document describes all the configuration commands of the device, including the command function, syntax, parameters, views, default level, usage guidelines, examples, and related commands.
Rate and give feedback :
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
rollback

rollback

Function

The rollback command rolls back the system to the previous version.

NOTE:

The AR510 series does not support this command.

Format

rollback

Parameters

None

Views

User view

Default Level

3: Management level

Usage Guidelines

Usage Scenario

If an error occurs during an upgrade, cancel the current upgrade and run the rollback command to roll back the system to the previous version. After the rollback, the configuration of the device is the same as the previous configuration before upgrading.

You can delete the rollback software using the delete (user view) command. After the rollback software is deleted, a message will be displayed saying that the rollback function is unavailable if you run the rollback and display rollback state commands.

Prerequisites

The device has the rollback software. The current software package is different from the previous software package, and no new package is configured for next startup using the startup system-software system-file command.

Example

# Roll back the system to the previous version. After you run the command, a message will be displayed ask you whether to continue. If you choose y, the system rolls back to its previous version. If you choose n, no operation will be performed.

<Huawei> rollback
After rollback, active board will reboot automatically. Please check if data has
 been saved                                                                     
Are you sure to rollback? (y/n)[n]:y   
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-05-29

Document ID: EDOC1000097293

Views: 49491

Downloads: 102

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next