No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

Common Operation Guide

CloudEngine 12800, 12800E, 8800, 7800, 6800, and 5800 Series Switches

Rate and give feedback :
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting the Configuration File for Next Startup

Deleting the Configuration File for Next Startup

You can run the reset saved-configuration command to delete the device configuration file for next startup.
<HUAWEI> reset saved-configuration
The action will delete the saved configuration on the device.
The configuration will be erased to reconfigure.Continue? [Y/N]: y
Warning: Now the configuration on the device is being deleted.
Info: Succeeded in clearing the configuration in the device.

Before deleting the configuration file for next startup, the system checks the current startup configuration file and next startup configuration file:

  • If the next startup configuration file is empty, the system displays an error message and deletes neither configuration file after you run this command.
  • If the current startup configuration file is empty while the next startup configuration file is not, the system deletes the next startup configuration file after you run this command.
  • If both the current and next startup configuration files are not empty, the system checks whether the two configuration files are the same:
    • If the two configuration files are the same, the system deletes the two configuration files. The default configuration file will be used for next startup.
    • If the two configuration files are different, the system deletes the next startup configuration file and retains the current startup configuration file.

If you do not run the startup saved-configuration configuration-file or copy startup command to specify the next startup configuration file after running the reset saved-configuration command, the system will use the default configuration file for next startup.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2018-10-08

Document ID: EDOC1000102369

Views: 123215

Downloads: 3136

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next