No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search


To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.


Common Operation Guide

CloudEngine 12800, 12800E, 8800, 7800, 6800, and 5800 Series Switches

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Configuring Multiple AAA Authentication Modes

Configuring Multiple AAA Authentication Modes

CE series switches support multiple authentication methods.If multiple authentication modes are configured in an authentication scheme, these authentication modes are used according to the sequence in which they were configured. The device uses another authentication mode only when no response is received in the previous authentication. If an authentication fails, the device does not use another authentication mode.

For example, configure RADIUS authentication and local authentication for the authentication scheme named scheme0.

<HUAWEI> system-view
[~HUAWEI] aaa
[~HUAWEI-aaa] authentication-scheme scheme0
[*HUAWEI-aaa-authen-scheme0] authentication-mode radius local
[*HUAWEI-aaa-authen-scheme0] commit
Updated: 2018-10-08

Document ID: EDOC1000102369

Views: 240570

Downloads: 3273

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products

Related Version

Related Documents

Previous Next