No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

OceanStor 9000 V300R006C00 File System Feature Guide 12

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
FAQs

FAQs

This section provides answers to the frequently asked questions (FAQs) related to NDMP backup.

After a Node Is Added, How Can I Know the Configuration Information About NDMP Backup of the Node?

Question

After a node is added, how can I know the configuration information about NDMP backup of the node?

Answer

When a node is added, the configuration information of NDMP backup is synchronized from the primary node to the new node. Based on the configuration information, the system determines whether to enable NDMP backup. If yes, enable the NDMP service. If the NDMP service fails to be enabled, raise a related alarm.

How Can I Handle NDMP Backup of a Node When I Delete the Node?

Question

How can I handle NDMP backup of a node when I delete the node?

Answer

Before deleting the node, disable InfoEqualizer to allow the floating IP address of the node to be assigned to another node and then stop the NDMP service. There is no need to determine whether NDMP service is running or online. After the floating IP address floats to a node, the node takes over the backup or recovery services of the node to be deleted.

Does NDMP Backup Affect Version Upgrade?

Question

If I want to upgrade a version without NDMP backup to a version with NDMP backup, does NDMP backup affect the version upgrade?

Answer

Since there is no NDMP in the original service, all values are used by default and will not affect the version upgrade.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-06-27

Document ID: EDOC1000122519

Views: 70681

Downloads: 145

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next