No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

OceanStor 9000 V300R006C00 File System Feature Guide 12

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting Quotas

Deleting Quotas

After quotas are deleted, the related users can utilize space or file number without a limit.

Prerequisites

  • You have logged in to the DeviceManager as an administrator that has the permission to delete quotas. The following administrators have the permission:
    • Super administrator
    • Resource administrator
    • Administrator
  • At least one quota has been created.

Context

  • The quota item of Associated Quota can be deleted after Associated Quota turns to Manual, and the data is cleared.
  • For a specified directory, if a quota item is set by default and by manual, the quota types are the same, and the used quota capacity of the quota items is not 0, the quota item turns to Associated Quota when this item is deleted, which is associated with default quota whose quota type is the same. If the used quota capacity of the quota item is greater than that of the hard threshold of the default quota, the usage of this quota item is greater than 100%. For example, before quota QB turns to Associated Quota, 20 GB data has been written into the storage system. When the quota DB is Associated Quota, the hard threshold is the default quota is 10 GB, then the usage of this quota is 200%.
  • When the directory of manual quota has no default quota is configured or the default quota is configured but of different types or the default quota of the same type is configured, but the manual quota value is zero, the manual quota can be deleted, and related users or user groups can use the storage space or file number without a limit.

Procedure

  1. Log in to DeviceManager.
  2. Choose Provisioning > InfoAllocator > Quota Management.
  3. Select the quotas that you want to delete and click Delete.

    The security alert dialog box is displayed.

    NOTE:

    You can delete multiple quotas at a time.

  4. Carefully read the content of the dialog box and click OK to confirm the information.

    The Execution Results dialog box is displayed, indicating the selected quotas are deleted successfully.

  5. Click Close.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-06-27

Document ID: EDOC1000122519

Views: 78646

Downloads: 147

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next