No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

Basic Storage Service Configuration Guide for File

OceanStor V3 Series V300R006

This document is applicable to OceanStor 2200 V3, 2600 V3, 5300 V3, 5500 V3, 5600 V3, 5800 V3, 6800 V3, 18500 V3, and 18800 V3. It describes the basic storage services and explains how to configure and manage them.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting an Encrypted Disk Domain

Deleting an Encrypted Disk Domain

This operation enables you to delete an encrypted disk domain.

Prerequisites

The storage pools in the disk domain have been deleted.

Procedure

  1. Log in to DeviceManager.
  2. Choose Provisioning > Disk Domain.
  3. Select the encrypted disk domain you want to delete and click Delete.

    The Delete Disk Domain dialog box is displayed.

  4. Optional: Select Data Erase.

    NOTE:
    • If Data Erase is selected, the system will first delete data from encrypted disks within the disk domain and then delete the disk domain. You must select I have read and understand the consequences associated with performing this operation to complete the disk domain deletion.
    • If Data Erase is not selected, only the encrypted disk domain is deleted from the storage system while data that has been written to encrypted disks remains on the disks, causing data leakage risks. To eliminate data leakage risks, you are advised to select Data Erase.

  5. Click OK.

    A message is displayed, indicating that the operation succeeded.

  6. Click OK.

    NOTE:

    For details about the disk encryption function, see Disk Encryption User Guide.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-07-12

Document ID: EDOC1000138856

Views: 65358

Downloads: 853

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next