No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

Configuration Guide - Basic Configuration

S7700 and S9700 V200R010C00

This document describes methods to use command line interface and to log in to the device, file operations, and system startup configurations.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Saving the Configuration File

Saving the Configuration File

Context

You can run commands to modify the current configuration of the device, but the modified configuration will be lost after the device restarts. To enable the new configuration to still take effect after a restart, save the current configuration in the configuration file before restarting the device. Use either of the following methods to save the current configuration:
  • Configure the automatic save function.
  • Manually save the configuration.
NOTE:
When the system is saving configuration files, other users are not allowed to perform configuration. When the current user is performing configuration, other users are not allowed to save configuration files.

Procedure

  • Save the configurations automatically.

    1. Run:

      system-view

      The system view is displayed.

    2. Run:

      set save-configuration [ interval interval | cpu-limit cpu-usage | delay delay-interval ] *

      The system is configured to periodically save the configurations.

      By default, the system does not periodically save configurations.

      Before saving configurations, the system compares the configurations with those in the configuration file. Automatic saving of configurations is triggered in the following scenarios:
      • The configurations are inconsistent with those saved last time.
      • The configurations are the same as those saved last time, but changes have been made. For example, if a command is run and then its configurations are deleted, automatic saving of configurations will still be triggered although configurations are the same as those saved last time.
      The system cancels the automatic save operation when:
      • Content is being written into the configuration file.
      • The interface card configurations are being recovered.
      • The CPU usage is excessively high.
    3. (Optional) Run:

      set save-configuration backup-to-server server server-ip [ vpn-instance vpn-instance-name ] transport-type { ftp | sftp } user user-name password password [ path folder ] 

      or

      set save-configuration backup-to-server server server-ip transport-type [ vpn-instance vpn-instance-name ] tftp [ path folder ] 

      The server information is configured. The information includes the IP address of the server to which the configuration is automatically saved, user name and password, the path to save the configuration file, and the mode in which the configuration file is transmitted to the server.

      NOTE:

      Before transferring the configuration file using TFTP, run the tftp client-source command to configure the loopback interface on the device as the client source address or source interface.

      SFTP has higher security and is recommended for transferring the configuration file to the file server.

  • Save the configurations manually.

    • Run:

      save [ all ] [ configuration-file ]

      The current configuration is saved.

      The configuration file name extension must be .zip or .cfg. The system startup file must be stored in the root directory of the storage device.

      Run the save all command to save all the current configurations, including the configurations of the cards that are not running, to the current storage directory.

      • If you do not specify configuration-file when saving the configuration file for the first time, the system asks you whether to save the configuration file as vrpcfg.zip. The vrpcfg.zip file is the default system configuration file with empty configurations in initial state.
      • If you do not specify configuration-file, configurations are saved to the current startup configuration file. You can run the display startup command to check the name of the current startup configuration file.
      • You can run the pwd (user view) command in the user view to check the current storage directory.
      • You can run the cd (user view) command in the user view to modify the current storage directory.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-08-21

Document ID: EDOC1000141895

Views: 62240

Downloads: 221

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next