No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search


To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.


Command Reference

CloudEngine 8800, 7800, 6800, and 5800 V200R002C50

This document describes all the configuration commands of the device, including the command function, syntax, parameters, views, default level, usage guidelines, examples, and related commands.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Setting Command Levels

Setting Command Levels


The system divides commands into four levels and sets the command level in the specified view. The device administrator can change the command level as required, so that a lower-level user can use some high-level commands. The device administrator can also change the command level to a larger value to improve device security.

  • The system grants users different access permissions based on their roles. User levels are classified into sixteen levels, which correspond to the command levels. Users can use only the commands at the same or lower level than their own levels. By default, there are four command levels 0 to 3 and four user levels 0 to 3. Table 2-2 describes the relationship between command levels and user levels without command-privilege level rearrange.

    Table 2-2  Relationship between command levels and user levels

    User Level

    Command Level



    Visit level(0)

    Commands of this level include network diagnosis tool commands (such as ping and tracert), commands for accessing external devices from the local device (such as Telnet) and some display commands.


    Visit level(0), Monitoring level(1)

    Commands of this level are used for system maintenance, including display commands.


    Some display commands are not at this level. For example, the display current-configuration and display saved-configuration commands are at level 3. For details about command levels, see the CloudEngine 8800, 7800, 6800, and 5800 Series Switches Command Reference.


    Visit level(0), Monitoring level(1), Configuration level(2)

    Commands of this level are used for service configuration to provide direct network services, including routing commands and commands of each network layer.


    Visit level(0), Monitoring level(1), Configuration level(2), Management level(3)

    Commands of this level are used for basic system operations, including file system, FTP, TFTP download, user management, command level configuration, and debugging.

  • If refined right management is required, run the command-privilege level rearrange command to extend command levels.

  • You can check basic information of a command including the function, format, view, and command level, or select a command level to filter all commands of this level using Command Query Tool. For the diagram of the tool page, see Figure 2-1.
    Figure 2-1  Diagram of the Command Query Tool page

Changing the default command level without the guidance of technical personnel is not recommended. This may result in inconvenience for operation and maintenance and bring about security problems.


  1. Run system-view

    The system view is displayed.

  2. Run command-privilege level level view view-name command-key

    The command level is set in the specified view.

  3. (Optional) Run command-privilege level rearrange

    The command levels are extended in a batch.

    You can use the command only when your user level is 15.

    If the level of a command has been changed using the command-privilege level command, the level of this command remains unchanged after you run the command-privilege level rearrange command. Levels of the other commands are changed as follows:

    • The visit level and monitoring level are retained.

    • The configuration level is upgraded to level 10, and the management level is upgraded to level 15.

    The original command levels 0, 1, 2, and 3 are updated to 0, 1, 10, and 15 respectively. There are no commands at levels 2 to 9 and levels 11 to 14. You can set commands to any of these levels to manage user rights.

  4. Run commit

    The configuration is committed.

Updated: 2019-03-21

Document ID: EDOC1000166501

Views: 73625

Downloads: 380

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Previous Next