No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

Fat AP and Cloud AP V200R008C00 CLI-based Configuration Guide

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Maintaining DHCP Snooping

Maintaining DHCP Snooping

Clearing DHCP Snooping Statistics

Context

The cleared statistics cannot be restored. Exercise caution when you run the commands.

Procedure

  • Run the reset dhcp snooping statistics global command in the user view to clear statistics on globally discarded DHCP messages.
  • Run the reset dhcp snooping statistics interface interface-type interface-number [ vlan vlan-id ] command in the user view to clear statistics on discarded DHCP messages on an interface.
  • Run the reset dhcp snooping statistics vlan vlan-id [ interface interface-type interface-number ] command in the user view to clear statistics on discarded DHCP messages in a VLAN.

Clearing DHCP Snooping Binding Entries

Context

After the networking environment changes, DHCP snooping binding entries do not age immediately. The following information in DHCP snooping binding entries may change, causing packet forwarding failure:
  • VLAN to which a DHCP client belongs.
  • Interface to which DHCP clients are connected.
Before changing the networking environment, clear all DHCP snooping binding entries manually so that the device generates a new DHCP snooping binding table based on the new networking environment.

After the DHCP snooping binding entries are cleared, network communication can be recovered only after all the DHCP users connected to the device re-log in and new binding entries are generated. Exercise caution when you run the command.

Procedure

  • Run the reset dhcp snooping user-bind [ [ vlan vlan-id | interface interface-type interface-number ] * | ip-address [ ip-address ] ] command in the user view to clear DHCP snooping binding entries.

Backing Up DHCP Snooping Binding Entries

Context

If binding entries are not backed up, the binding entries will be lost after the device restarts. DHCP users must log in again so that the device can generate DHCP snooping binding entries for DHCP users to communicate. After DHCP snooping binding entries are backed up, DHCP snooping binding entries can be restored after the device restarts.

Procedure

  1. Run system-view

    The system view is displayed.

  2. Run dhcp snooping user-bind autosave file-name [ write-delay delay-time ]

    The device is enabled to back up dynamic DHCP snooping binding entries.

    By default, local automatic backup of the DHCP snooping binding table is disabled.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-01-11

Document ID: EDOC1000176006

Views: 118236

Downloads: 309

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next