No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search


To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.


FusionServer Pro Rack Server iBMC (V260 to V278) User Guide 14

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Querying and Setting the Log Levels (syslog -d severity)

Querying and Setting the Log Levels (syslog -d severity)


The syslog -d severity command is used to query and set the levels of the logs reported over syslog.


ipmcget -t syslog -d severity

ipmcset -t syslog -d severity -v <level>






Specifies the levels of logs to be reported.

  • none: no alarms will be reported.
  • normal: reports alarms and event logs.
  • minor: reports minor, major, and critical alarms.
  • major: reports major and critical alarms.
  • critical: reports critical alarms.

Usage Guidelines



# Set the log level to critical for syslog reporting.

iBMC:/->ipmcset -t syslog -d severity -v critical
Set syslog severity successfully.

# Query the levels of logs to be sent over syslog.

iBMC:/-> ipmcget -t syslog -d severity
Syslog severity:  critical
Updated: 2019-11-19

Document ID: EDOC1000177670

Views: 169762

Downloads: 708

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products

Related Version

Related Documents

Previous Next