No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

SmartMulti-Tenant Feature Guide for Block

OceanStor V5 Series V500R007

This document is applicable to OceanStor 5110 V5, 5110F V5, 5300 V5, 5300F V5, 5500 V5, 5500F V5, 5600 V5, 5600F V5, 5800 V5, 5800F V5, 6800 V5, 6800F V5, 18500 V5, 18500F V5, 18800 V5, and 18800F V5. This document describes the implementation principles and application scenarios of the SmartMulti-Tenant feature. Also, it explains how to configure and manage SmartMulti-Tenant.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting a vStore

Deleting a vStore

After a vStore is deleted, storage resources of the vStore are released and can be assigned to other vStores.

Prerequisites

  • At least one vStore has been created in the storage system.
  • The vStore administrator that manages the vStore is offline.
  • vStore users have been removed from the vStore.
  • Only a super administrator or an administrator can delete vStores.
  • The service information in the vStore such as the logical port has been deleted.

Context

After a vStore is deleted, the vStore is disassociated from its storage resources and vStore administrator and its vStore administrator is deleted. Therefore, perform this operation with caution.

Procedure

  1. Log in to DeviceManager.
  2. Choose vStore.
  3. Click or . The card of the vStore to be deleted is displayed in the middle. Then click Delete.

    A dialog box is displayed, indicating risky operations. Confirm the information in the dialog box and select I have read and understand the consequences associated with performing this operation.

  4. Click OK.

    The Execution Result dialog box is displayed.

  5. Click Clear.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-07-11

Document ID: EDOC1000181478

Views: 32201

Downloads: 196

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next