No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

HyperReplication Feature Guide for Block

OceanStor V5 Series V500R007

This document is applicable to OceanStor 5110 V5, 5110F V5, 5300 V5, 5300F V5, 5500 V5, 5500F V5, 5600 V5, 5600F V5, 5800 V5, 5800F V5, 6800 V5, 6800F V5, 18500 V5, 18500F V5, 18800 V5, and 18800F V5. It describes the working principle and application scenarios of the HyperReplication feature (for block). Also, it explains how to configure and manage the feature.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting a Remote Replication Pair

Deleting a Remote Replication Pair

Once a remote replication pair is deleted, the replication relationship between the primary resource and the secondary resource is deleted, and data on the primary resource will no longer be copied to the secondary resource.

Prerequisites

  • The remote replication pair to be deleted is not added to a consistency group.
  • Based on Pair Running Status of the remote replication pair, determine whether the remote replication pair can be deleted, as shown in Table 3-22.
    Table 3-22 Status requirements for deleting a remote replication pair

    Running Status of a Remote Replication Pair

    Deleting a Remote Replication Pair (Supported or Not)

    Normal

    No

    Split

    Yes

    Interrupted

    Yes

    To be recovered

    No

    Synchronizing

    No

    Invalid

    Yes

Context

  • The essence of deleting a remote replication pair is to delete the remote replication configuration information of the primary and secondary resources, thereby, to cancel the replication relationship between them. The configuration information is stored on both local and remote storage devices. In this way, the remote replication pair can be deleted.
  • Remote replication configuration is automatically generated in the primary and secondary resources when the remote replication pair is created.

Procedure

  1. Log in to DeviceManager.
  2. Choose Data Protection > Remote Replication > Remote Replication Pair.
  3. In the remote replication pair list, select a remote replication pair that you want to delete.
  4. Delete the selected pair.

    1. Click Delete.

      The security alert dialog box is displayed.

    2. In the security alert dialog box, select Only delete the configuration information about the local device if the local device is disconnected from the remote device and Forcibly ensure data consistency for the secondary resource based on your needs.

      Table 3-23 describes the parameters.

      Table 3-23 Parameters for deleting a remote replication pair

      Parameter

      Description

      Only delete the configuration information about the local device if the local device is disconnected from the remote device

      This option is applicable to scenarios where the physical link between the local storage system and remote storage system is disconnected. In such scenarios, this option is mandatory. Otherwise, the pair cannot be deleted.

      If you want to delete the configuration information of remote replication from the remote storage system, you must perform this operation in the remote storage system.

      NOTE:

      If the physical link is normal, do not select this option.

      Forcibly ensure data consistency for the secondary resource

      If the secondary resource data is inconsistent and the initial synchronization completes, the secondary resource will execute snapshot rollback to ensure data consistency. If the initial synchronization does not complete, the secondary resource data may not be consistent. You are advised to manually clear the resource.

  5. Confirm the remote replication pair deletion.

    1. Confirm the information in the dialog box. Select I have read and understand the consequences associated with performing this operation. Click OK.

      The Execution Result dialog box is displayed.

    2. Click Close.

Download
Updated: 2019-07-11

Document ID: EDOC1000181492

Views: 51377

Downloads: 376

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next