No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

Basic Storage Service Configuration Guide for Block

OceanStor V5 Series V500R007

This document is applicable to OceanStor 5110 V5, 5300 V5, 5500 V5, 5600 V5, 5800 V5, 6800 V5, 5300F V5, 5500F V5, 5600F V5, 5800F V5, 6800F V5, 18500 V5, 18800 V5, 18500F V5, and 18800F V5. It describes the basic storage services and explains how to configure and manage them.

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting an Encrypted Disk Domain (Applicable to V500R007C50 and Earlier)

Deleting an Encrypted Disk Domain (Applicable to V500R007C50 and Earlier)

This operation enables you to delete an encrypted disk domain.

Prerequisites

The storage pools in the disk domain have been deleted.

Procedure

  1. Log in to DeviceManager.
  2. Choose Provisioning > Disk Domain.
  3. Select the encrypted disk domain you want to delete and click Delete.

    The Delete Disk Domain dialog box is displayed.

  4. Optional: Select Data Erase.

    • If Data Erase is selected, the system will first delete data from encrypted disks within the disk domain and then delete the disk domain. You must select I have read and understand the consequences associated with performing this operation to complete the disk domain deletion.
    • If Data Erase is not selected, only the encrypted disk domain is deleted from the storage system while data that has been written to encrypted disks remains on the disks, causing data leakage risks. To eliminate data leakage risks, you are advised to select Data Erase.
    • GUIs may vary with product versions and models. The actual GUIs prevail.

  5. Click OK.

    A message is displayed, indicating that the operation succeeded.

  6. Click OK.

    For details about the disk encryption function, see Disk Encryption User Guide.

Download
Updated: 2020-01-17

Document ID: EDOC1000181506

Views: 83810

Downloads: 620

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products

Related Version

Related Documents

Share
Previous Next