No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FusionAccess Desktop Solution V100R006C20 Windows Desktop Management Guide 09 (FusionSphere V100R006C10 or Earlier)

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Reclaiming a User Desktop (Assign a VM to One User)

Reclaiming a User Desktop (Assign a VM to One User)

Scenarios

The operation of reclaiming VMs varies with the type of the VM or desktop group. If the VM belongs to only one user, delete the VM on FusionAccess. After the VM is deleted, the user cannot access desktop resources.

Impact on the System

This operation has no adverse impact on the system.

Prerequisites

  • You have logged in to the FusionAccess portal. For details, see Logging In to FusionAccess.
  • You can open the Desktop page using the browser.
  • The VM has been assigned only to the user.

Data

Table 5-3 lists the data to be obtained.

Table 5-3 Data to be obtained

Parameter

Description

Example Value

VM to be deleted

-

-

Procedure

  1. On the FusionAccess portal, choose Desktop > All Computers.
  2. Click Advanced Search, enter the domain account of the user to be deleted in Login user or the name of the user group to which the user belongs in User (group), and click Query.
  3. Select the VM whose Assignment type is Assign a VM to a user and click Unassign VM.
  4. Click OK.
  5. Click OK.

    Assignment Status of the VM is changed to Unassigned, and the Running Status is changed to Stopped.

  6. Select the VM and click Delete.

    NOTE:

    You can also choose Advanced Function > Safely delete to delete the VM. After the VM is deleted, the released disk resources cannot be used immediately. The released disk resources are automatically added to the storage resource pool only after the disk is zeroed out.

  7. Click OK.
  8. Click OK.
  9. Choose Task.

    If the status of the VM to be deleted is Completed, the VM is successfully deleted.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-04-25

Document ID: EDOC1000182394

Views: 24247

Downloads: 61

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products

Related Version

Related Documents

Share
Previous Next