No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FusionAccess Desktop Solution V100R006C20 Windows Desktop Management Guide 09 (FusionSphere V100R006C10 or Earlier)

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Reclaiming a User Desktop (Assign VMs to a Desktop Group)

Reclaiming a User Desktop (Assign VMs to a Desktop Group)

Scenarios

On the AD, delete a user from the user group whose assignment type is Assign a VM to desktop group. After the user is deleted, the system automatically releases the user's desktop resources in pool mode.

NOTE:
  • Desktop group types include dynamic pool and static pool, and the pool modes consists of the dynamic pool and static pool.
  • The pool mode corresponds to the user assignment type of Assign VMs to a desktop group.

Impact on the System

This operation has no adverse impact on the system.

Prerequisites

You have logged in to the AD server as an administrator.

Data

Table 5-1 lists the data to be obtained.

Table 5-1 Data to be obtained

Parameter

Description

Example Value

Information about the user to be deleted

-

-

Procedure

(Optional) Delete a VM.

Perform this operation if the desktop group type is static pool and ignore this operation if the desktop group type is dynamic pool.

  1. On the FusionAccess portal, choose Desktop > All Computers.
  2. Click Advanced Search, enter the domain account of the user to be deleted in Login user or the name of the user group to which the user belongs in User (group), and click Query.
  3. Select the VM whose Assignment type is Assign VMs to a Desktop Group and click Unassign VM.
  4. Click OK.
  5. Click OK.

    Assignment Status of the VM is changed to Unassigned, and the Running Status is changed to Stopped.

  6. Select the VM and click Delete.

    NOTE:

    You can also choose Advanced Function > Safely delete to delete the VM. After the VM is deleted, the released disk resources cannot be used immediately. The released disk resources are automatically added to the storage resource pool only after the disk is zeroed out.

  7. Click OK.
  8. Click OK.
  9. Choose Task.

    If the status of the VM to be deleted is Completed, the VM is successfully deleted.

Delete a user from the user group whose type is Assign VMs to a desktop group.

  1. On the AD server, choose Start > Administrative Tools > Active Directory Users and Computers.
  2. In the navigation tree, choose the name of the domain to which the user belongs.

    The domain information of the user to be deleted is displayed in the right pane.

  3. Click in the menu.

    The Find Users, Contacts, and Groups window is displayed.

  4. Enter the name of the user to be deleted in Name and click Find Now.

    The user to be deleted is displayed in Search results.

  5. Right-click the user to be deleted and choose Properties.
  6. Click Member Of.
  7. On the Member Of tab page, select all the user groups whose type is Assign VMs to a desktop group and click Delete.
  8. In the displayed dialog box, click Yes.
  9. Click OK.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-04-25

Document ID: EDOC1000182394

Views: 20237

Downloads: 57

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next