No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FusionAccess Desktop Solution V100R006C20 Windows Desktop Management Guide 09 (FusionSphere V100R006C10 or Earlier)

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Unassign, Allocation Restoration VM

Unassign, Allocation Restoration VM

Scenarios

Unassign or allocation restoration VMs from a user or user group. When being unassigned from users or user groups, full copy VMs whose assignment types are Assign a VM to a user or Assign a VM to multiple users are automatically shut down.

Impact on the System

This operation has no adverse impact on the system.

Prerequisites

  • You have logged in to FusionAccess.
  • The VMs have been assigned to a user or user group.

Data

Data preparation is not required for this operation.

Procedure

  1. On the FusionAccess, choose Desktop > All Computers > VM.

    The VM page is displayed.

  2. Set VM search criteria and click Query.

    The search results are displayed.

  3. Select one or more VMs to be unassigned and click Unassign.

    A dialog box is displayed.

  4. Click OK.
  5. Set search criteria to search for unassigned VMs.

    You can view the assignment result. If Assignment status is Unassigned, the VMs are successfully unassigned.

    NOTE:
    • An unassigned full copy VM whose assignment type is Assign a VM to a user can be reassigned only to the original user by choosing Advanced Function > Allocation Restoration, with user group rights unchanged. After the unassigned VM is reassigned and started, the VM icon on the WI turns on. The VM can be logged in 3 minutes later.
    • An unassigned full copy VM whose assignment type is Assign a VM to multiple users cannot be reassigned.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-04-25

Document ID: EDOC1000182394

Views: 20516

Downloads: 57

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Version
Related Documents
Share
Previous Next