No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FusionAccess Desktop Solution V100R006C20 Windows Desktop Management Guide 09 (FusionSphere V100R006C10 or Earlier)

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Reclaiming a User Desktop (Assign a VM to Multiple Users)

Reclaiming a User Desktop (Assign a VM to Multiple Users)

Scenarios

Delete a user from the user group whose assignment type is Assign a VM to multiple users. After being deleted, the user cannot access desktop resources.

Impact on the System

This operation has no adverse impact on the system.

Prerequisites

  • You have logged in to the FusionAccess portal. For details, see Logging In to FusionAccess.
  • You can open the Desktop page using the browser.

Data

Table 5-2 lists the data to be obtained.

Table 5-2 Data to be obtained

Parameter

Description

Example Value

Information about the user to be deleted

-

-

Procedure

  1. On the FusionAccess portal, choose Desktop > All Computers.
  2. Click Advanced Search, enter the domain account of the user to be deleted in Login user or the name of the user group to which the user belongs in User (group), and click Query.
  3. Select the VM whose Assignment type is Assign a VM to multiple users.
  4. Choose Advanced Function > Delete User.
  5. Move the users who share the VM from Existing users to User to be deleted.
  6. Click OK.

    A message is displayed indicating that the command for deleting the users is successfully issued.

  7. Click Return to VM List.

    The VM list is displayed.

  8. Repeat 3 to 7 to delete all users whose Assignment type is Assign a VM to multiple users from the user group.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-04-25

Document ID: EDOC1000182394

Views: 24111

Downloads: 60

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products

Related Version

Related Documents

Share
Previous Next