No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

eSight V300R009C00 Operation Guide 10

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Logging In to and Out of the eSight

Logging In to and Out of the eSight

This topic describes how to log in to and log out of the eSight.

Prerequisite

eSight works in browser/server mode, the connection between the current personal computer (PC) and the eSight server is normal, and the eSight server works properly.

Context

The eSight provides an initial user name admin. The user has the operation rights of all managed objects of the eSight.

NOTE:

Forcibly closing a browser does not immediately log out a session. Instead, the session will automatically log out after 30 minutes. It is not advisable to forcibly close the browser.

Logging In to the eSight

  1. Open a browser window. In the address bar, type https://eSight server IP address: eSight server port number/(for example, https://10.10.10.1:31943/), and press Enter.

    NOTE:

  2. Enter the User name and Password.

    NOTE:
    • After you log in to the eSight the first time, change the password as prompted. Remember the new password. If the password of the admin user is lost, you need to re-install the eSight to restore the initial password.
    • Enter the correct user name and password to log in to the eSight.

      If you log in to the eSight as the admin user and enter the password incorrectly five times in 10 minutes, the login Internet Protocol (IP) address is locked for 10 minutes.

      By default, a common account will be locked for 30 minutes if the account meets the locking conditions specified in Account Policy.

      Users can wait until the locking period elapses and log in to the eSight again. Alternatively, common users can contact the administrator to unlock the accounts and log in again.

    • When the password will expire, you are prompted to change the password within the password expiration warning days.

  3. Click Log In.

    NOTE:
    • If the number of online users reaches the maximum allowed by the license, the eSight displays a message indicating that you cannot log in. In this case, contact the administrator.
    • When you log in to the eSight, if the system displays a message indicating an invalid license, you can update the license, log in, or apply for a new license by obtaining the equipment serial number (ESN) in the displayed dialog box. For details, see License Management.

Logging Out of the eSight

  1. Click in the upper right corner of the eSight.
  2. In the Confirm dialog box, click Yes.

    Log out of the eSight.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-09-07

Document ID: EDOC1100011877

Views: 333904

Downloads: 667

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next