No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

OceanStor 2600 V3 Video Surveillance Edition V300R006 Basic Storage Service Configuration Guide for File

This document is applicable to OceanStor OceanStor 2600 V3 Video Surveillance Edition. This document describes the basic storage services and explains how to configure and manage basic storage services for storage system.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting a Local Authentication User

Deleting a Local Authentication User

After a local authentication user is deleted, it can no longer access a share.

Context

Before performing this operation, determine whether the delete is necessary.

If the local user that you want to delete has been added to a local group, the local user is removed from the local group after the local user is deleted.

The change of the local authentication user or domain user (including the user is disabled or deleted, user password is changed or expires, and the owning group of the user is changed) that access a CIFS/FTP/NFS share takes effect after the user is authenticated again. You can mount the share again to trigger the authentication.

Procedure

  1. Log in to DeviceManager.
  2. Choose Provisioning > User Authentication.
  3. Select the local authentication user that you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete.

    The security alert dialog box is displayed.

  5. Confirm the information in the dialog box, select I have read and understand the consequences associated with performing this operation, and click OK.

    The Execution Result dialog box is displayed.

  6. Click Close to finish deleting a local authentication user.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-07-12

Document ID: EDOC1100021203

Views: 44776

Downloads: 68

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Version
Related Documents
Share
Previous Next