No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FusionServer G5500 Server iBMC (V300 or Later) User Guide 04

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Screenshot

Screenshot

Function Description

The Screenshot page allows you to perform the following operations:
  • Enable or disable the last screenshot function.

    The last screenshot function allows automatic capture of the screenshot of the server screen just before the server is restarted or powered off.

  • Capture a screenshot of the server desktop in real time.
NOTE:
The last screenshot function is enabled by default. Sensitive service information may be captured in the screenshot.

GUI

Choose Diagnostics from the main menu, and select Screenshot from the navigation tree.

The Screenshot page is displayed.



Procedure

Disabling or Enabling the Last Screenshot Function
  1. To enable the last screenshot function, set Screenshot to . To disable the last screenshot function, set Screenshot to .

    The following information is displayed:

    Are you sure you want to perform this operation?
  2. Click Yes.

    If "Operation Successful" is displayed, the setting is successful.

Viewing the Last Screenshot

  1. On the menu bar, choose Diagnostics.
  2. In the navigation tree, choose Screenshot.

    The Screenshot page is displayed.

  3. View screenshots.
    • The system displays a maximum of three thumbnails with their corresponding timestamps. By default, the system displays the most recent screenshot in full size.
    • Click a thumbnail for a larger image.

Capturing a Screenshot

  1. Click the Capture button under Capture Screenshot.

    A screenshot of the server desktop is displayed. The time when the screenshot was captured is on the upper left section of the screenshot.

If you have captured multiple screenshots, only the latest screenshot and capturing time are displayed.

Deleting a Screenshot

  1. Click the Delete button under Capture Screenshot.

    A confirmation dialog box is displayed.

  2. Click Yes.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2018-10-31

Document ID: EDOC1100031438

Views: 89824

Downloads: 49

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next