No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

CLI-based Configuration Guide - Security

AR100, AR120, AR150, AR160, AR200, AR1200, AR2200, AR3200, and AR3600 V200R010

This document provides the basic concepts, configuration procedures, and configuration examples in different application scenarios of the network management feature supported by the device.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Configuring a Blacklist Entry

Configuring a Blacklist Entry

Context

After an IP address is added to the blacklist, the firewall denies packets from this IP address until this entry expires.

When adding an entry to the blacklist, you can specify the IP address, aging time, and VPN instance. The aging time refers to the amount of time the IP address is effective in the blacklist. When the aging time expires, the IP address is released from the blacklist. If the aging time is not specified, the IP address is always valid in the blacklist.

An IP address can be added to the blacklist regardless of whether the blacklist is enabled or not. You can add entries to the blacklist when the blacklist is disabled, but the entries do not take effect until the blacklist is enabled.

Procedure

  1. Run system-view

    The system view is displayed.

  2. Run firewall blacklist ip-address [ vpn-instance vpn-instance-name ] [ expire-time minutes ]

    An entry is added to the blacklist.

    NOTE:

    The blacklist entries without an aging time are saved in the configuration file. The entries configured with an aging time are not saved in to the configuration file, but you can view them by using the display firewall blacklist command.

  3. (Optional) Run firewall black-white-list save configuration-file configuration-file-name

    The blacklist and whitelist are saved to the specified configuration file. You can use the blacklist and whitelist later by loading this configuration file.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-05-20

Document ID: EDOC1100034077

Views: 113804

Downloads: 210

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next