No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

CLI-based Configuration Guide - Basic Configuration

AR500, AR510, AR531, AR550, AR1500, and AR2500 V200R010

This document provides the basic concepts, configuration procedures, and configuration examples in different application scenarios of the Basic configuration supported by the device.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Clearing the Configuration File

Clearing the Configuration File

Context

You need to delete the configuration file when:

  • The software and configuration file do not match after the device software is upgraded.
  • The configuration file is damaged or an incorrect configuration file is loaded.

Exercise caution when you run the reset saved-configuration command. You are advised to run this command under the guide of technical support personnel.

Procedure

  • Run the reset saved-configuration command to clear the next startup configuration file and cancel the configuration file used for next startup. The default device configurations are restored.

    NOTE:
    • If the current startup configuration file is the same as the next startup configuration file when you run the reset saved-configuration command, the current startup configuration file is also cleared.
    • After you run this command and manually restart the device, the system displays a message asking you whether to save the configurations. Select N to clear the configurations.
    • If you do not use the startup saved-configuration command to specify a new configuration file containing correct configurations or do not save the configuration file after running the reset saved-configuration command, the device uses factory configurations for startup.

    • If the next startup configuration file is empty, the device displays a message indicating that the file does not exist.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-05-20

Document ID: EDOC1100034225

Views: 45079

Downloads: 100

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next