No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

Web-based Configuration Guide

AR650, AR1600, and AR6100 V300R003

This document describes how to configure and maintain your routers using the web platform.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Restarting the Device

Restarting the Device

Context

After the system is upgraded or when the device configuration is changed, restart the device to make the new configuration take effect. You are advised to save the current configuration and back up the current configuration file before restarting the system. Ensure that the system software of the standby MPU is the same as that of the active MPU before restarting the device with active and standby MPUs.

Procedure

  1. Click Save to save the current configuration.
  2. Choose System Management > Upgrade and Maintenance > Restart Device, as shown in Figure 17-1.

    Figure 17-1  Restart Device page

  3. Click Save As Configuration File to back up the configuration file to the storage device of the router.
  4. Click Export Configuration File to back up the configuration file to the local PC.
  5. Set System software to specify the system software to use during the next startup.
  6. Set Configuration file to specify the configuration file to use during the next startup.
  7. Click Restart Device. The device prompts whether to check system software. The device with active and standby MPUs checks whether the two MPUs have the same system software. If not, the standby MPU spends 1 to 3 minutes copying the system software from the active MPU. The message "Is the configuration saved?" is displayed.

    • To save the current configuration and restart the device, click Yes.
    • To restart the device without saving the current configuration, click No.
    • To cancel the configuration, click Cancel.

Download
Updated: 2019-04-12

Document ID: EDOC1100041803

Views: 31236

Downloads: 71

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next