No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

eSight V300R010C00 Maintenance Guide 07

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Manual Restoration

Manual Restoration

If an error occurs on eSight due to causes such as misoperations, you can manually restore eSight using the backup data to enhance eSight security.

Prerequisites

Context

If the NTC and the eSight server are deployed on different hosts, the NTC does not support or need data restoration through the maintenance tool. In this case, do not choose the NTC server or NTC when you choose to restore data for servers or products.

  • Manual restoration can be performed only for online servers.
  • It is recommended that you keep the name of the backup file unchanged. Otherwise, manual restoration will be affected.
  • To ensure the normal operation of eSight, you must manually import the license file used for backup after the restoration.
  • The following information of the eSight server to be restored must be the same as that of the server with the backup files:

    Operating system, database, eSight software version, information about installed eSight components, and eSight installation directory. Otherwise, eSight services will fail to be restored.

Procedure

  1. Choose Backup and Restoration > Manual Restoration from the main menu.
  2. Select a backup file.

    Task

    Procedure

    Selecting from a local server

    1. Choose Select from a local server.
    2. Select a backup file on the local server.

    Selecting from a remote server

    1. Choose Select from a remote server.
      NOTE:

      If the backup file path is not changed on the remote server, select the backup time from the Backed up at drop-down list. The information about the backup file is automatically displayed.

    2. Set Server IP Address, Connection type and port number, User name, Password, and Backup files on the remote server.
      NOTE:
      • Connection type and port number: Four connection types are available: FTP (File Transfer Protocol), SFTP (Secure File Transfer Protocol), FTPS (File Transfer Protocol over SSL), and SFTP + KEY. To ensure file transfer security, SFTP and FTPS are recommended.

        SFTP + KEY requires mutual key trust between the primary server and remote server.

        The default port number for the SFTP, FTP, and FTPS protocols are 22, 21, and 990, respectively. You must configure certificates for the client before using the FTPS protocol. For details, see "Installation and Commissioning > FAQ and Troubleshooting > Installation > How Do I Set the Connection Protocol for Remote Backup to FTPS?"

      • User name: user name mapping to the connection protocol.
      • Backup files on the remote server: Set this parameter to the relative path of the FTP shared directory, for example, foo/bar/remote_manual_20120620170852.xml.
    3. Click Verify Validity.

      The parameters are successfully set if Verification succeeded is displayed. If any parameter fails to be set, set the parameter again.

  3. Click Next.
  4. Select the server or product to be restored.

    Task

    Procedure

    By product

    1. Select By product.
    2. Select the product to be restored.

    By server

    1. Select By server.
    2. Select the data source to be restored.
    3. Select the server to be restored.

  5. Click Next.
  6. Click Start Restoration.

    NOTE:

    Before restoration begins, click Delete Restoration Task to remove the task from the list if the task is incorrect or does not need to be restored.

  7. The manual restoration is complete if Succeeded is displayed in the Restoration Result column.

    You can click in the Operation column and view the details in the window that is displayed.

    NOTE:

    If the task fails, perform the following operations:

    • In the Operation column, click to execute the task again.
    • In the Operation column, click to delete the task.

  8. Stop the maintenance tool.

Follow-up Procedure

  • Start eSight.
    • In the OMMHA scenario, perform the following operations to start eSight:
      1. Log in to the active eSight server as the ossuser user.
      2. Run the following command to stop the maintenance tool:

        # cd eSight installation directory/mttools/bin

        # ./stop-sysmon.sh

      3. Run the following commands to start eSight:

        # cd /opt/ommha/ha/bin

        # ./start.sh

      4. Log in to the standby eSight server as the ossuser user.
      5. Run the following commands to start eSight:

        # cd /opt/ommha/ha/bin

        # ./start.sh

    • In other scenarios, for details about starting eSight, see Starting and Stopping the eSight Process Using the Maintenance Tool.
  • Check the restored historical records.
    1. Choose Backup and Restoration > View History Records from the main menu.
    2. Select Restore from the drop-down list box.
    3. Click Expand All to check the restored historical records.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-06-30

Document ID: EDOC1100044373

Views: 24934

Downloads: 74

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next