No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

eSight V300R010C00SPC200, 300, and 500 Operation Guide 09

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Upgrade Process

Upgrade Process

This topic describes the process for manually upgrading devices to the same version in batches.

Context

Figure 13-5 describes the process for manually upgrading devices to the same version in batches.

Figure 13-5 Process for manually upgrading devices to the same version in batches

Procedure

  1. You can add, modify or delete target version files through configuring the target version.
    1. Choose Resource > Collaboration Resource from the main menu.
    2. In the navigation tree, choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Upgrade Management > Version Management.
    3. In the Version Management window, perform the following operations.
      Table 13-33 Configuring target versions

      Operation

      Procedure

      Add

      1. Click Add.
      2. In the Version Attributes dialog box, set the following items: device type, version, upgrade type, and path for the target version file.
      3. Click OK.

      Modify

      1. Select a record in the version list and click .
      2. In the displayed Version Attributes dialog box, set the version information or change the version file.
      3. Click OK.

      Delete

      Select one or more records in the version list and click Delete.

  2. Use Upgrade Wizard to configure the upgrade object, type, and version. eSight supports immediate upgrade and scheduled upgrade.
    1. In the navigation tree, choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Upgrade Management > Upgrade Wizard.
    2. In the Select upgrade object window, select upgrade objects.
      1. Select the type of upgrade objects from the Device type drop-down list box.
      2. Click Add. The Select managed object window is displayed.
      3. Select a subnet from the topology tree on the left. All managed objects on this subnet are displayed on the right.
      4. Select upgrade objects and click OK.
      5. Click Next.
    3. In the Select upgrade type window, set the Upgrade type, Scheduled Upgrade and Upgrade time. Click Next.
      • To upgrade the device immediately, set Scheduled Upgrade to Disable.
      • To upgrade the device at a scheduled time, set Scheduled Upgrade to Enable, and specify the upgrade time.
    4. In the Select upgrade version window, select a target version. Click Complete.
      NOTE:

      To select a version that is not contained in the version list, click Version Management and add the version.

    5. View the configuration result in the wizard result window, and then click the corresponding button based on the site requirements.
  3. To monitor the upgrade process and view the information about the upgrade progress, result, and version.
    1. In the navigation tree, choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Upgrade Management > Upgrade Monitoring.

      The upgrade record and related information is displayed in the right pane.

    2. Delete upgrade records on the Upgrade Monitoring tab page as required. The operations are as follows:

      Records about ongoing upgrades cannot be deleted.

      • Click Delete Success Record.

        Records about successful upgrades are deleted and transferred to Upgrade History.

      • Select records about completed upgrades and click Delete.

        Records about completed upgrades are deleted and transferred to Upgrade History.

  4. Querying the upgrade history.

    In the navigation tree, choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Upgrade Management > Upgrade History.

    The upgrade history is displayed on the right pane.

    NOTE:

    You can delete some earlier upgrade records, but you are not advised to delete upgrade records in the last week.

    Select an upgrade record and click .

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-09-12

Document ID: EDOC1100044378

Views: 71082

Downloads: 375

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next