No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

eSight V300R010C00 Operation Guide 08

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Managing Signaling Tracing Tasks

Managing Signaling Tracing Tasks

The signaling trace function provides various task management operations. With this function, you can start, stop, export, delete, and view detailed task information.

Prerequisites

  • You have created the signaling trace task.
  • For operations, such as manually starting trace tasks or manually copy tasks, you need to assign domain-based rights of related NE objects to the current user.
  • You have the Management operations of Signaling Trace and Export operations of Signaling Trace rights.

Context

The signaling trace function works based on user roles.

  • Users with the Administrators role are allowed to view and operate all tasks.
  • Users with roles other than Administrators are allowed to view and operate the tasks they have created.

Procedure

  • Query the trace task summary.
    1. Choose Resource > Collaboration > Network Element Device Management from the main menu.
    2. Choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Signaling Trace from the navigation tree on the left.
    3. You can view detailed information such as task status and execution time in the trace task list. You can also view basic task properties, information about the related NEs by clicking the arrow on the left of the trace task to be queried.

      For a trace task that is abnormally executed, you can view the exception information by clicking the arrow on the left of the trace task. After you have eliminated the exception based on the exception information, click in the Operation column of the faulty NE to redeliver trace tasks for the disconnected tracing NEs.

      NOTE:

      The planned start time in the task details is the time specified when you create a task, and the planned end time is the time for the task to automatically stop. When a task is manually started or stopped, the planned end time changes.

  • Start a trace task.

    You can manually start a task in Initialized or Finished state.

    1. Choose Resource > Collaboration Resource from the main menu.
    2. Choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Signaling Trace from the navigation tree on the left.
    3. For a task in the task list that needs to be started, click in the Operation column.

      After the task is successfully started, the status of the trace task in the eSight changes to Finished > Starting > Running or Initialized > Starting > Running.

  • Stop a trace task.

    You can manually stop a task in Running or Partially running state.

    1. Choose Resource > Collaboration Resource from the main menu.
    2. Choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Signaling Trace from the navigation tree on the left.
    3. For a task in the task list that needs to be stopped, click in the Operation column.
    4. In the displayed confirmation dialog box, click Yes.

      After the task is successfully stopped, the trace task status in the eSight changes to Running > Stopping > Finished or Partially running > Stopping > Finished.

  • Export trace tasks.

    You can save completed or running trace tasks in the *.tmf or *.ptmf format to specific directories, which can be easily obtained for importing.

    • Non-anonymization exporting
      1. Choose Resource > Collaboration Resource from the main menu.
      2. Choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Signaling Trace from the navigation tree on the left.
      3. Select one or multiple trace tasks in the task list to be exported and click Plaintext Export in the Export drop-down list.
      4. Save the exported files to the specified directory.
    • Anonymization exporting
      1. Choose Resource > Collaboration Resource from the main menu.
      2. Choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Signaling Trace from the navigation tree on the left.
      3. Select one or multiple trace tasks in the task list to be exported and click Anonymous Export in the Export drop-down list.
      4. Save the exported files to the specified directory.

        eSight supports the export of at most five trace tasks. The exported trace task includes the trace task information and raw signaling of each traced NE. The eSight allows a maximum of 5 million pieces of information to be exported in non-anonymized mode and 10,000 pieces of information to be exported in anonymized mode. If the information to be exported exceeds the limits, the export fails.

  • Copy a trace task.

    After you copy a trace task that is not imported and modify task parameters, create a trace task.

    1. Choose Resource > Collaboration Resource from the main menu.
    2. Choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Signaling Trace from the navigation tree on the left.
    3. Click on the right of the trace task to be copied in the task list.
    4. In the displayed dialog box, modify task parameters.
    5. Click Confirm.
  • Delete a trace task.

    You can manually delete a task in Initialized, Finished or Suspended state.

    1. Choose Resource > Collaboration Resource from the main menu.
    2. Choose Network Element Device Management > Unified Communications > Signaling Trace from the navigation tree on the left.
    3. Select a trace task in the task list to be deleted and click Delete in the upper part on the current page.
    4. In the displayed confirmation dialog box, click Yes.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-08-03

Document ID: EDOC1100044378

Views: 65186

Downloads: 344

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next