No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

eSight V300R010C00 Operation Guide 07

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Managing Groups

Managing Groups

This section describes how to manage video surveillance devices by group.

Adding a Group

This section describes how to add a group and add devices to the group.

Prerequisites
  • Subnets for region division have been created.
  • The IVS unified access agent has been created.
Context

In a safe city project, videos are managed by group. One group contains one or more cameras, a network access device such as the AR, a power supply, and various sensors. When faults occur in a group, maintenance personnel can quickly query all fault information in the group to repair all the faults at a time.

Procedure
  1. Choose Resource > Video Surveillance from the main menu.
  2. In the navigation tree on the left, choose Monitoring Management > Quality Map.
  3. Click the area name next to the search box at the upper left corner, select an area to be queried, and double-click the name of the area.
  4. Right-click an area on the map and choose Create Group from the shortcut menu.

  5. Enter the group details in the group creation dialog box.

  6. Click Confirm to create the group.
  7. Double-click the created group, right-click an area on the map, and choose Add Device to Group from the shortcut menu.

  8. Select cameras, AR, or NE to be added to the group, and click Confirm.

  9. (Optional) Click the area name next to the search box at the upper left corner, select the created group, and view the newly added device.
Follow-up Procedure

Task

Procedure

Modify a group.

  1. Choose Resource > Video Surveillance from the main menu.
  2. In the navigation tree on the left, choose Monitoring Management > Quality Map.
  3. Click the area name next to the search box at the upper left corner, select a group to be modified, and double-click the name of the group.
  4. Right-click an area on the map and choose Modify Group from the shortcut menu. In the Modify group dialog box that is displayed, modify the group information.
  5. Click Confirm.

Delete a group.

NOTE:

Before deleting a group, you need to change the value of SyncGroupMode in the offline_info.properties file to 0.

  1. Choose Resource > Video Surveillance from the main menu.
  2. In the navigation tree on the left, choose Monitoring Management > Quality Map.
  3. Click the area name next to the search box at the upper left corner, select a leaf group to be deleted, and double-click the name of the group.
  4. Right-click an area on the map and choose Delete Group from the shortcut menu.
  5. In the Confirm dialog box that is displayed, click Confirm.

Importing Groups in Batches

This section describes how to import groups in batches and how to import devices to groups in batches.

Prerequisites

The IVS unified access agent has been created.

Procedure
  1. Import groups in batches.

    1. Choose Resource > Video Surveillance from the main menu.
    2. In the navigation tree, choose Resource Management > Service Group.
    3. Click Import and choose Import Group in the Service Group page. The Import Group dialog box displayed.
    4. Download the template file, enter parameters following the template instructions, and save the settings.
    5. Click on the right of Import Group and select a configured template.
    6. Click Import.

      The Import Results page is displayed and the Import Progress and Import Results fields are displayed on the page. If the import fails, the Detailed Information field is displayed.

  2. Import devices to groups in batches.

    1. Choose Resource > Video Surveillance from the main menu.
    2. In the navigation tree, choose Resource Management > Service Group.
    3. Click Import and choose Import Device in the Service Group page. The Import Device dialog box displayed.
    4. Download the template file, enter parameters following the template instructions, and save the settings.
    5. Click on the right of Import Device and select a configured template.
    6. Click Import.

      The Import Results page is displayed and the Import Progress and Import Results fields are displayed on the page. If the import fails, the Detailed Information field is displayed.

Follow-up Procedure

Task

Procedure

Export groups.

  1. Choose Resource > Video Surveillance from the main menu.
  2. In the navigation tree, choose Resource Management > Service Group.
  3. Click Export and choose Export Group in the Service Group page.

Export a device.

  1. Choose Resource > Video Surveillance from the main menu.
  2. In the navigation tree, choose Resource Management > Service Group.
  3. Click Export and choose Export Device in the Service Group page.

Synchronize groups.

Cameras can be filtered by group and displayed in a list in eSight after the group information is synchronized from the VCN. By default, eSight performs the camera group synchronization at 04:00 every day. You can also manually synchronize the group information.

NOTE:

Before synchronizing groups, ensure the following:

  • Information about the camera groups on the VCN is correct.
  • The SyncGroupMode parameter in the offline_info.properties file has been set to 1.
  1. Choose Resource > Video Surveillance from the main menu.
  2. In the navigation tree, choose Resource Management > Service Group.
  3. Click Synchronize Group in the Service Group page.
  4. In the dialog box that is displayed, click Yes. The Synchronize Resource page is displayed and group synchronization is started.
    • If the synchronization is successful, the synchronization success information is displayed.
    • If the synchronization fails, the synchronization failure information and failure cause are displayed.

Delete a group.

NOTE:

Before deleting a group, you need to change the value of SyncGroupMode in the offline_info.properties file to 0.

  1. Choose Resource > Video Surveillance from the main menu.
  2. In the navigation tree, choose Resource Management > Service Group.
  3. Select one or more groups to be deleted on the Service Group page.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. In the dialog box that is displayed, click Yes.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-06-30

Document ID: EDOC1100044378

Views: 59374

Downloads: 270

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next