No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

eSight V300R010C00SPC200, 300, and 500 Self-Service Integration Guide 11

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
How Do I Delete Northbound FTP Users

How Do I Delete Northbound FTP Users

Question

Northbound FTP user information is configured in the nbi.xml file. In pull mode, however, after user information is deleted from the nbi.xml file, the user information is deleted, the user still functions.

Answer

In pull mode, after northbound user information is configured in the nbi.xml file, the information will be registered with the southbound or northbound ftpuser.properties file.

  • Southbound: eSight installation directory/AppBase/etc/ftpusers.properties
  • Northbound: eSight installation directory/AppBase/etc/oms.nbi/ftpusers.properties

After deleting the northbound FTP user information from the nbi.xml file, you must also delete the information from the ftpuser.properties file. This ensures that the user does not take effect. In push mode, the northbound FTP user information in the nbi.xml file is not registered with the ftpuser.properties file. Therefore,this problem will not occur.

A user may use southbound or northbound FTP services. When deleting user information, find and delete the FTP user information in the southbound or northbound ftpuser.properties file.

Example configuration of the ftpuser.properties file:

xxroot is the northbound user information configured in the nbi.xml file. After deleting the xxroot user information from the nbi.xml file,delete the following configuration:

xxroot.home=D\:\\eSight\\AppBase\\var\\iemp\\data\\nbi\\pmdatatemp  xxroot.password=xePN657u+Y8l24HoBs5S6Oc1Iisvs+rR1lTyqqDqTiE\=  xxroot.slatValue=+tXVgYDVL6uHJewKTNUzqAI6TG+SEh+xWFL4ELoi2iA\=  xxroot.writable=false
Download
Updated: 2019-12-13

Document ID: EDOC1100044386

Views: 21093

Downloads: 92

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products

Related Version

Related Documents

Share
Previous Next