No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FusionStorage V100R006C30 Block Storage Service Disaster Recovery Feature Guide 03

Rate and give feedback :
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting a Remote Replication Pair

Deleting a Remote Replication Pair

Scenario

If you do not need to use a configured remote replication pair, you can delete the remote replication pair. After a remote replication pair is deleted, the data protection relationship between the local volume and the remote volume is removed.

Prerequisites

  • You have created a remote replication pair whose status is Split,Disconnected, orImage invalid.
  • You have not associated the remote replication pair to be deleted with a consistency group.
  • You have unmapped or unmounted secondary volumes on hosts before deleting a remote replication pair. If you have disabled protection for secondary resources before deleting a remote replication pair, you do not need to upmap or unmount the secondary volumes again.

Procedure

    1. In FusionStorage Block Self-Maintenance Platform, choose DR Service > dr > DR Cluster. On the Disaster Recovery Service page, at the row where the cluster resides, click Manage Remote Replication, and select Remote Replication Pair Management.

      The Remote Replication Pair Management page is displayed.

    2. In the operation column of the remote replication pair to be deleted, choose More > Delete.

      The confirmation dialog box is displayed.

    3. A confirmation dialog box is displayed. Check whether to locally delete the remote replication pair and whether to maintain consistency for secondary LUN.

      Parameter description:

      • Locally delete: When a remote replication pair is invalid or disconnected, you can delete the pair configuration from the local end to cancel the data protection relationship.
      • Maintain consistency for secondary LUN: After a remote replication pair is deleted, you can roll back the secondary end to the data status consistent with the primary end.

    4. Confirm that the remote replication pair needs to be deleted, and click Delete.

      A dialog box is displayed indicating that the operation is successful.

    5. Click OK.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-01-17

Document ID: EDOC1100044928

Views: 17381

Downloads: 34

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next