No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

Basic Storage Service Configuration Guide for Block

OceanStor Dorado V3 Series V300R002

This document is applicable to OceanStor Dorado3000 V3, Dorado5000 V3, Dorado6000 V3, and Dorado18000 V3. It describes the basic storage services and explains how to configure and manage them.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Performing an Emergency Rollback

Performing an Emergency Rollback

If a newly created storage resource does not meet service requirements, you can perform a rollback.

Rollback operations vary with the configuration operations you have completed. For details, see Table 4-24.

Table 4-24 Emergency rollback procedure

Configuration Process

Completed Operation

Rollback Operation

Preparing for configuration

Checking software installation

N/A

Checking initial configuration

Logging in to DeviceManager

Creating storage space

  • Creating a disk domain
  • Creating a storage pool
  • Creating a LUN
  • Creating a LUN group
  1. Delete the LUN group.
  2. Delete the LUN.
  3. Delete the storage pool.
    • Delete the unencrypted disk domain.
    • Delete the encrypted disk domain.

Configuring host connectivity and establishing a connection

  • Creating a host
  • Creating a host group
  • Optional: Creating a port group
  • Creating a mapping view
  • Configuring host connectivity
  1. Delete the mapping view.
  2. Optional: Delete the port group.
  3. Delete the host group.
  4. Delete the host.
  5. Disconnect the storage system, application server, and switch from each other, and delete the VLAN or zone configuration.

For details about the rollback operations on the storage system, refer to the Managing Basic Storage Services chapter in this document.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-07-17

Document ID: EDOC1100049139

Views: 27441

Downloads: 209

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next