No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

Basic Storage Service Configuration Guide for Block

OceanStor Dorado V3 Series V300R002

This document is applicable to OceanStor Dorado3000 V3, Dorado5000 V3, Dorado6000 V3, and Dorado18000 V3. It describes the basic storage services and explains how to configure and manage them.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting a Disk Domain (Applicable to V300R002C10 and Before)

Deleting a Disk Domain (Applicable to V300R002C10 and Before)

Deleting an Unencrypted Disk Domain

This operation enables you to delete an unencrypted disk domain.

Prerequisites

The storage pools in the disk domain have been deleted.

Procedure
  1. Choose Provisioning > Disk Domain.
  2. Select the unencrypted disk domain you want to delete and click Delete.

    A security alert dialog box is displayed.

  3. Click OK.

    A message is displayed, indicating that the operation is successful.

  4. Click OK.

Deleting a Self-Encrypting Disk Domain

This operation enables you to delete a self-encrypting disk domain.

Prerequisites

The storage pools in the disk domain have been deleted.

Procedure
  1. Choose Provisioning > Disk Domain.
  2. Select the self-encrypting disk domain you want to delete and click Delete.

    The Delete Disk Domain dialog box is displayed.

  3. (Optional) Select Data Erase.

    NOTE:
    • If Data Erase is selected, the system will first delete data from self-encrypting disks within the disk domain and then delete the disk domain. You must select I have read and understand the consequences associated with performing this operation to complete the disk domain deletion.
    • If Data Erase is not selected, only the self-encrypting disk domain is deleted from the storage system while data that has been written to self-encrypting disks remains on the disks, causing data leakage risks. To eliminate data leakage risks, you are advised to select Data Erase.

  4. Click OK.

    A message is displayed, indicating that the operation is successful.

  5. Click OK.
Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-07-17

Document ID: EDOC1100049139

Views: 27449

Downloads: 209

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next