No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

NE40E V800R010C10SPC500 Configuration Guide - User Access 01

This is NE40E V800R010C10SPC500 Configuration Guide - User Access
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
(Optional) Configuring Users with the Same MAC Address for Relogin

(Optional) Configuring Users with the Same MAC Address for Relogin

Context

When an STB is quickly powered off and then restarted, the NE40E cannot detect the user logout, and the user entry is still available. After the STB restarts, the user goes online again. The STB obtains a new account from the NMS in which the online domain may have changed and sends a Discover or Request message to the NE40E. Upon receipt of the Discover or Request message, the NE40E does not check the Option 60 field because a user entry with the same MAC address already exists. The NE40E responds with an ACK message. As a result, the user always goes online from the initial domain and cannot access the network normally. To resolve this problem, enable the NE40E to log out an online user when a Discover or Request message from a user with the same MAC address as the online user is received.

Procedure

  1. Run system-view

    The system view is displayed.

  2. Run aaa

    The AAA view is displayed.

  3. Run domain domain-name

    The domain view is displayed.

  4. Run dhcp { discover | reboot-request } * user offline

    The device is enabled to log out an online user when a Discover message from a client with the same MAC address as the online user is received.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-01-03

Document ID: EDOC1100055031

Views: 17454

Downloads: 70

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next