No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

S12700 V200R013C00 Configuration Guide - Basic Configuration

This document describes the configurations of Basic, including CLI Overview, EasyDeploy Configuration, USB-based Deployment Configuration, Logging In to a Device for the First Time, CLI Login Configuration, Web System Login Configuration, File Management, Configuring System Startup, ISSU Configuration, BootLoad Menu Operation.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Maintaining Client Information

Maintaining Client Information

Context

Client information saved on the Commander includes the global parameter settings, group information, and client information. Based on client information, the Commander determines what files each client needs to load and tracks the client status in real time.

The maximum number of clients managed by the Commander depends on the device specifications. If the number of clients exceeds the upper limit, information about new clients cannot be configured on the Commander. To prevent clients in lost state from occupying the database resources for a long time, enable the function of aging lost state clients. When the aging time expires, lost state clients are deleted. If some clients in lost state occupy the database resources for a long time, delete these clients.

Procedure

Age lost state clients.

  1. Run the system-view command to enter the system view.

  2. Run the easy-operation command to enter the Easy-Operation view.

  3. Run the client aging-time aging-time command to age clients in lost state and specify the aging time.

    By default, clients in lost state are not aged.

    • Automatically learnt clients are deleted after their aging time expires.
    • Manually configured clients are not deleted but their status changes to unknown.

Delete lost state clients.

Run the reset easy-operation client-offline command in the user view to delete lost state clients.

  • If clients are automatically learnt, they can be deleted.
  • If clients are configured manually, they cannot be deleted but their status changes to unknown.
Clear the client database.

If you clear the client database, information about configured clients is lost. Exercise caution when you clear the client database.

Run the reset easy-operation client-database command in the user view to delete the client database.

After you clear the client database, information about manually configured and automatically learnt clients is deleted. If the client auto-join function is enabled on the Commander, it continues adding learned client information to the client database.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-04-08

Document ID: EDOC1100065643

Views: 10994

Downloads: 35

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next