No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

HyperClone Feature Guide for File

OceanStor Dorado V3 Series V300R002

This document is applicable to OceanStor Dorado5000 V3, Dorado6000 V3, and Dorado18000 V3. It describes the implementation principles and application scenarios of the HyperClone feature (for file), and explains how to configure and manage HyperClone.
Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting a Clone File System

Deleting a Clone File System

You can free storage resources by deleting a clone file system.

Prerequisites

A clone file system exists in the storage system.

Context

  • A clone file system cannot be deleted if it has a child clone file system.
  • A clone file system that is being split cannot be deleted.
  • A clone file system that is being shared cannot be deleted.

Procedure

  1. Go to the user interface of clone file systems in vStore.

    The operation path varies with user types:

    • System user: Click vStore, select the desired vStore, and click Details to go to the vStore view. Choose Data Protection > Clone.
    • vStore user: In the vStore view, choose Data Protection > Clone.

  2. Select a clone file system you want to delete.

    1. In the left file system tree, select the parent file system of the clone file system you want to delete.
    2. On the right, select the clone file system you want to delete.

  3. Delete the clone file system.

    1. Click Delete.
      NOTE:

      You can also right-click the clone file system and choose Delete from the shortcut menu.

      The security alert dialog box is displayed.

    2. Select or deselect Delete associated snapshots of the parent file system.
      • Selected: If a snapshot is created by a user and used by this clone file system only, the snapshot will be deleted. If a snapshot is being used by other features or clone file systems, the snapshot will be retained.
      • Unselected: The snapshot will be retained.
    3. Confirm the information in the dialog box and select I have read and understand the consequences associated with performing this operation.
    4. Click OK.

      The Execution Result dialog box is displayed, indicating that the operation is successful.

    5. Click Close.

Download
Updated: 2019-02-22

Document ID: EDOC1100067321

Views: 2992

Downloads: 7

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Version
Related Documents
Share
Previous Next