No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

OceanStor 9000 V5 7.0 Command Reference 04

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
delete node

delete node

Function

The delete node command is used to delete a node.

Format

delete node < id > < configRecover >

Parameters

Parameter

Description

Value

id Node ID.

The value can contain 1 to 127 letters, digits, hyphens (-), underscores (_), and periods (.).

configRecover Whether to clear all contents and configurations of the node.

yes: All contents and configurations of the node are cleared.

no: All contents and configurations of the node are retained.

Level

Super administrator

Usage Guidelines

  • To ensure data security, in the event of deleting a node, it is required that a minimum of four nodes exist in the node pool where the node to be deleted resides. In addition, if deleting a node reduces the reliability of stored data, a message is displayed to indicate that node deletion cannot be performed. If a node is faulty, prevent the node from staying offline for a long time. It is recommended that you rectify the fault as soon as possible. If the fault cannot be rectified, replace the node or the system disks of the node.
  • You can delete only one node to ensure data security.
  • After the node is deleted, services running on this node are switched over to other nodes and data on the node is migrated to other nodes.

Example

Delete a node.

admin:/>delete node 104 no
DANGER: You are about to delete the node. After the node is deleted, data on the node will be taken over by other nodes, and the node can only be added to a cluster as a new node for expansion. This operation cannot be undone. If the available capacity of the system is smaller than capacity used by the node that you want to delete, do not delete the node. Alternatively, delete the node after implementing capacity expansion.
Have you read danger alert message carefully?(y/n)y
 
Are you sure you want to perform the operation?(y/n)y
Command sent successfully.

System Response

None

Download
Updated: 2019-07-25

Document ID: EDOC1100067955

Views: 27551

Downloads: 7

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next