No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FusionInsight HD 6.5.0 Administrator Guide 02

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Managing Expired Configurations

Managing Expired Configurations

Scenarios

If a new configuration needs to be delivered to all services in the cluster, or Configuration Status of multiple services is set to Configurations Expired or Failed after a configuration is modified, the configuration parameters of these services are not synchronized and do not take effect, you can synchronize the configuration and restart related services for the cluster to make new configuration parameters take effect in all services.

If the configuration of the services in the cluster has been synchronized but do not take effect, you need to restart the instances whose configuration has expired.

Impact on the System

  • After synchronizing the cluster configuration, you need to restart the services whose configuration has expired. These services are unavailable during restart.
  • The instances whose configuration has expired are unavailable during restart.

Synchronizing the Configuration

  1. Log in to FusionInsight Manager.
  2. Choose Homepage. On the displayed page, choose More > Synchronize Configurations.
  3. In the displayed dialog box, click OK.

Restarting the Instances Whose Configuration Has Expired

  1. Log in to FusionInsight Manager.
  2. Choose Homepage. On the displayed page, choose More > Restart Configuration-Expired Instances.
  3. In the displayed dialog box, enter the password of the current login user and click OK.
  4. In the displayed dialog box, click OK.

    You can click View Instance to open the list of all expired instances and confirm that the instances have been restarted.

Download
Updated: 2019-05-17

Document ID: EDOC1100074522

Views: 6116

Downloads: 12

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next