No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

FusionInsight HD 6.5.0 Administrator Guide 02

Rate and give feedback :
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
Deleting a Host

Deleting a Host

Scenarios

If a host is faulty or is no longer used due to other reasons, you can delete the host from the cluster by performing operations on FusionInsight Manager. If a host fails to be deleted, you can forcibly delete it. However, data on the host may be retained on the server. In this case, you need to manually delete the data.

Impact on the System

Some service configuration may expire due to host deletion. You need to restart the services for the configuration to take effect. These services are unavailable during restart.

Prerequisites

  • If you install the cluster as user omm, add operation rights to user omm before performing the task.
  • To avoid data loss, you need to decommission all required instances on the host before deleting the host.

Procedure

  1. Log in to FusionInsight Manager.
  2. Click Host.
  3. Select the check box of the host to be deleted.
  4. Select Delete or Forcibly Delete from the More drop-down list.

    In the displayed dialog box, enter the password of the current login user and click OK.

    NOTE:

    If the host to be deleted contains instances that can be decommissioned, a message is displayed. In this case, following the instructions in section Decommissioning and Recommissioning an Instance .

  5. Choose I want to delete the selected hosts and accept that this may result in service faults. in the pop-up window. In the Username drop-down list box, select user root or omm to perform the delete host operation. Enter the user password to perform the action in the Password input box.

    NOTE:

    If you install the cluster as user omm, delete the operation rights from user omm after the task is complete.

  6. Click OK.
  7. Choose Cluster > Service.

    Check the configuration status and restart the services that are Configurations Expired.

Download
Updated: 2019-05-17

Document ID: EDOC1100074522

Views: 6010

Downloads: 12

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next