No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

OceanStor BCManager 6.5.0 eReplication User Guide 02

Rate and give feedback :
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
DR Recovery

DR Recovery

In snapshot (SAN), snapshot (NAS), and snapshot (VIS) scenarios, how to recover data from disaster recovery (DR) site if data the production site becomes unavailable due to disasters or faults.

Prerequisites

  • At least one recovery plan has been created in the system.
  • The status of the recovery plan is Ready, Clear completed, Rollback failed, or Rollback completed.
  • The relevant protected groups of the recovery plan have available copies.
  • If the information about storage devices, hosts, or VMs is modified at the production or DR site, manually refresh the information. For details, see Refreshing Resource Information.

Context

When the storage resources or protected objects changed in the current time and snapshot copied time. The recovery operation description, see Copy-based Recovery and Risk Handling Measures.
NOTE:

In the recovery plan details area, click the Protected Object tab, and then click View. You can view the changed resources information between current time and snapshot copied time.

Procedure

  1. On the menu bar, select Utilization > Data Recovery.
  2. Select the recovery plan that you want to use for data rollback. Then click Rollback Recovery in the operation area.
  3. Select the duplicate that you want to rollback in the Rollback Recovery dialog. Then click Rollback Recovery.
  4. In the Warning dialog box that is displayed, read the content of the dialog box carefully and select I have read and understood the consequences associated with performing this operation.
  5. Click OK.

Result

After the data rollback starts, you can view the execution process and result. If the task is failed, you can solve the problem and execute the task again.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-05-21

Document ID: EDOC1100075861

Views: 10545

Downloads: 55

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next