No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search

Reminder

To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.

upgrade

OceanStor BCManager 6.5.0 eReplication User Guide 02

Rate and give feedback:
Huawei uses machine translation combined with human proofreading to translate this document to different languages in order to help you better understand the content of this document. Note: Even the most advanced machine translation cannot match the quality of professional translators. Huawei shall not bear any responsibility for translation accuracy and it is recommended that you refer to the English document (a link for which has been provided).
What Can I Do If the Register VM Step Fails When Planned Migration Is Executed and a Message Is Displayed, Stating "LUN that is required by the VM has not been mapped to the host, has become invalid or has not been managed by a consistent group"

What Can I Do If the Register VM Step Fails When Planned Migration Is Executed and a Message Is Displayed, Stating "LUN that is required by the VM has not been mapped to the host, has become invalid or has not been managed by a consistent group"

Symptom

When planned migration is executed for the first time, the Register VM step fails due to network problems. Then log in to FusionCompute and delete datastores that are created when executing planned migration. For details about the operations, see the FusionSphere Virtualization Suite Product Documentation. When planned migration is executed again, the Register VM step fails and a message is displayed stating LUN that is required by the VM has not been mapped to the host, has become invalid or has not been managed by a consistent group, as shown in Figure 8-5.

Figure 8-5  Symptom

Possible Causes

When planned migration is executed again, the system detects that the Create DataStore step is not executed after planned migration is executed for the first time. However, datastores have been deleted from the FusionCompute page. As a result, the Register VM step fails.

Procedure

  1. Log in to eReplication at the production site.
  2. Delete the failed recovery plan.
    1. On the menu bar, choose Recovery.
    2. Select the recovery plan to be deleted and click More > Delete on the Operation list.
    3. In the Warning dialog box that is displayed, read the content of the dialog box carefully and select I have read and understood the consequences associated with performing this operation.
    4. Click OK.
  3. Delete the protected group where the failed recovery plan resides.
    1. On the menu bar, choose Protection > FusionSphere VM.
    2. Select the protected group that you want to delete and click More > Delete on the Operation list.
    3. In the Warning dialog box that is displayed, read the content of the dialog box carefully and select I have read and understood the consequences associated with performing this operation.
    4. Click OK.
  4. Synchronize the remote replication again.
    1. Log in to the storage device where the secondary LUN resides.
    2. On the menu bar, choose Data Protection > Remote Replication.
    3. Right-click the remote replication where the secondary LUN resides and choose Enable protection for secondary resource from the shortcut menu.
    4. Right-click the remote replication where the secondary LUN resides and choose Synchronize from the shortcut menu.
  5. Create protected groups and recovery plans on eReplication at the production center.
  6. On the menu bar, select Protection, and specify the protection type of the protected group to be enabled.
  7. Select the protected group to be enabled and click Execute on the Operation list.
  8. On the menu bar, choose Recovery.
  9. Select the recovery plan to be tested, and click Test on the Operation list.

    The Test dialog box is displayed.

  10. Carefully read the content of the Warning dialog box that is displayed and click OK to confirm the information.
  11. Select the recovery plan to be cleared, and click More > Clear on the Operation list.
  12. Click OK.
  13. Select the remote recovery plan for the planned migration and click More > Planned Migration on the Operation list.
  14. In the Warning dialog box that is displayed, read the content of the dialog box carefully and select I have read and understood the consequences associated with performing this operation.
  15. Click OK.

Suggestion and Summary

If the recovery plan fails to be executed, do not add, delete, and modify DR resources. Contact Huawei technical support.

Translation
Download
Updated: 2019-05-21

Document ID: EDOC1100075861

Views: 13836

Downloads: 68

Average rating:
This Document Applies to these Products
Related Documents
Related Version
Share
Previous Next